Use this page to transfer a completed Accelerated Reader quiz from one student to another. This is useful when a student has accidentally taken a quiz while logged in as another student.
The quiz that you are transferring is shown at the top of the page:
Choose the teacher and class of the student who actually should receive credit for the quiz. Then, choose the student.
Select Transfer Activity at the bottom of the page.
A message will show you which students the activity is being transferred from and to. If you want to continue, select Yes. (If you need to make changes before transferring the activity, select No.)
A new message will tell you that the activity is being transferred and that the transfer may take a few minutes. Select OK.
You cannot transfer a quiz to a student who already has taken that quiz using his or her own user name and password. If the quiz record cannot be transferred to the student you chose, a message will tell you this.
When you return to the Transfer Student Work page or the Accelerated Reader Record Book, after a few minutes, the quiz record will be shown for the new student you selected instead of the original student. You will also see the change in Accelerated Reader Reports.